‘Costume Parisien’

I ended up having a interesting conversation about historical and modern fashion in France the weekend before last. Among the various conclusions the one thing we did all agree on is that Paris has always been a centre of fashion. So I suffered a slight feeling of de ja vu when some work relating to a series of framed prints called ‘Costume Parisien’ came across my desk.

The prints show costume from Paris (as you may have guessed!) over a period from 1817 through to around 1825. There are around 50 in total, which might be normally a bit of a nightmare to upload to my blog at once. So I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to check out Issuu as was suggested in one of my first blogs about ebooks and this is what it turned out like.

I had intended to embed it, but wordpress doesn’t like Issuu html code!

Leave a comment

Filed under Ebooks, Flip-Page

Leave a Reply

